Happy Easter

Happy EasterHappy easter everyone. I’ve never really celebrated easter how it should be. There’s a whole bunch of religious connotations there a little bit like christmas, but I wasn’t exactly raised with religion, although I am christened.

For me easter has always been synonymous with chocolate. Making chocolate eggs and filling them with sweets and then eating chocolate until, well, you couldn’t eat any more. I was recently asked by a Swedish friend what traditionally was eaten in England for easter and I couldn’t honestly tell them; as I said, in my mind : Easter = Chocolate.

So this time last year at easter I had a BBQ. and I have repeated that this year, so now I have a new tradition – the easter BBQ. It stands to reason any normal diet regime is on hold during the festive times.

Perfect… with chocolate and coffee in the evenings of course.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment